Compassion Kadampa Buddhist Centre is on Summer Term Break from Friday 27th July - Sunday 12th August

South Gosforth Class

    • meditator

Learn how to train your mind and find inner peace. 

Meditations are guided and suitable for beginners.

Buddhist teachings are given from personal experience of taking Geshe Kelsang Gyatso's oral and written instructions to heart. 

 
 

This drop-in class is based on the Beginners Books How To Transform Your Life.

    • how to transform your life 3d 2016 09
 

Time & Cost

7:15-9:15pm approximately

Suggested donation £6 or £4 for concessions 

Everybody welcome 

No need to book - just turn up 

Scheduled Dates

  • Tue 24th July
  • Tue 14th August
  • Tue 21st August
  • Tue 28th August
  • Tue 4th September
  • Tue 11th September
  • Tue 18th September
  • Tue 25th September
  • Tue 2nd October
  • Tue 9th October
  • Tue 16th October
  • Tue 23rd October

Venue Details

This event is held at:
Compassion Buddhist Centre
2 Station Road
South Gosforth
Newcastle

NE3 1QD

For info on this class call: 0191 284 3501

Directions

Enter your postcode below to get directions to this event:

Venue Location

This class is taught by:

Gen Kelsang Sherab

    • img 3583

Gen Sherab has been our dedicated and inspiring Resident Teacher since 2004

[More about Gen Sherab]