South Gosforth Class

    • Meditating 2

Learn how to train your mind and find inner peace. 

Meditations are guided and suitable for beginners.

Buddhist teachings are given from personal experience of taking Geshe Kelsang Gyatso's oral and written instructions to heart. 

 
 

This drop-in class is based on the Beginners Books Eight Steps to Happiness.

    • eight steps
 

Time & Cost

7:15-9:15pm approximately

Suggested donation £7-5

Everybody welcome 

No need to book - just turn up 

Scheduled Dates

  • Tue 3rd March
  • Tue 10th March
  • Tue 17th March
  • Tue 24th March
  • Tue 31st March
  • Tue 7th April
  • Tue 14th April
  • Tue 21st April
  • Tue 28th April
  • Tue 5th May
  • Tue 12th May
  • Tue 19th May
  • Tue 26th May
  • Tue 2nd June

Venue Details

This event is held at:
Compassion Buddhist Centre
2 Station Road
South Gosforth
Newcastle

NE3 1QD

For info on this class call: 0191 284 3501

Directions

Enter your postcode below to get directions to this event:

Venue Location

This class is taught by:

Gen Kelsang Sherab

    • Sherab

Gen Sherab has been our dedicated and inspiring Resident Teacher since 2004

[More about Gen Sherab]